Only Me:

"When Rhonda Vincent opens her mouth, it's great ... whether she's singing country or bluegrass. This collection of songs on Only Me is incredible. God gave Rhonda an unbelievable voice and I am so thankful that we get to enjoy it. I love her like a sister and enjoy her music as her biggest fan."
— Dolly Parton

Only Me
by Rhonda Vincent

Track listing:

Disc 1: Bluegrass

  1. Busy City
  2. I'd Rather Hear I Don't Love You (Than Nothing At All)
  3. Only Me (with Willie Nelson)
  4. I Need Somebody Bad Tonight
  5. We Must Have Been Out Of Our Minds (Featuring Daryle Singletary)
  6. It's Never Too Late

Disc 2: Country

  1. Teardrops Over You
  2. Once A Day
  3. Beneath Still Waters
  4. Bright Lights & Country Music
  5. When The Grass Grows Over Me
  6. Drivin' Nails

Audio for this preview is no longer available.

From Upper Management Music:

Five-time Grammy nominee Rhonda Vincent, the New Queen of Bluegrass as deemed by the Wall Street Journal, is clearing the lane for this 2-Disc combination release that includes six-songs each of Bluegrass and Country. The project, appropriately titled Only Me, serves as a reminder why Rhonda Vincent and The Rage is the most awarded band in bluegrass music. Sticking with her musical roots, Rhonda is joined by Daryle Singletary on "We Must Have Been Out of Our Minds," while Willie Nelson adds vocals and a guitar solo to the title track.

Rhonda Vincent was barely five years old when she began performing with her family band, the Sally Mountain Show. She's been in the spotlight ever since. Named Female Vocalist of the Year seven times by the International Bluegrass Music Association, this ace mandolinist has dozens of albums to her credit. The Rage is: Hunter Berry (fiddle), Brent Burke (Dobro), Mickey Harris (bass), Aaron McDaris (banjo), and Josh Williams (guitar).

From the Prairie Home Companion archives:

“It's Never Too Late”:

“Busy City”:

“Beneath Still Waters”:

American Public Media © |   Terms and Conditions   |   Privacy Policy